newGf

 

Lochinver Guest House
01571 844588

or relax@tighnasith.com

Get a map and directions.

How to Find Us

scotland_map_lochinverTigh Na Sith is located in the village of Lochinver which is:

By Car, Trike or Motorcycle.

2 hours drive from Inverness (our nearest city) Inverness has good air, road and rail links.

35 minutes drive North from Ullapool - the Ferry Port serving The Western Isles - Outer Hebrides.

1 hour and ten minutes drive from Durness on the North Coast.

Directions by road from the South

From Inverness follow signs for Ullapool heading over the Kessock Bridge on the A9. At the Tore roundabout take the second exit onto the A835 signposted for Ullapool. Continue on the A835 through Ullapool following signs for the North. You will pass through a small village of Elphin, continue until you come to Ledmore junction where you make a left turn onto the A837, signposted for Lochinver. Follow this road for approx 20 miles right into Lochinver. Drive down the hill into the village and continue towards the harbour and along the water front. You will pass a petrol station on your right and just after that you will pass the Church of Scotland on your right, within 30 metres you will come to the Village hall and Tourist Information Centre on your left. Turn left here between the two buildings and then turn left opposite the car park – you will see our signage – and finally take the first right which will take you up to Tigh-Na-Sith and our private car parking area.

Directions by road from the North

Lochinver_from_the_airHeading from the Wick, John 'O' Groats, Tongue and Thurso, on the North Coast Road - A836. At Tongue take the A838 heading towards, Durness, Ullapool, Scourie and Kylesku. At Laxford Bridge take the A894 towards Ullapool, Scourie, Kylesku and Lochinver. After 8 miles from when you pass over Kylesku Bridge, turn right onto the A837 to Lochinver. Drive down the hill into the village and continue towards the harbour and along the water front. You will pass a petrol station on your right and just after that you will pass the Church of Scotland on your right, within 30 metres you will come to the Village hall and Tourist Information Centre on your left. Turn left here between the two buildings and then turn left opposite the car park – you will see our signage – and finally take the first right which will take you up to Tigh-Na-Sith and our private car parking area.

Travel Distances to and from Lochinver.

  • Achmelvich 3.5 Miles 5.5 Km
  • Clachtoll 6 Miles 9.5 Km
  • Stoer 7 Miles 11 Km
  • Drumbeg 14 Miles 22 Km
  • Kylesku (Coast Road) 25 Miles 40 Km
  • Kylesku (Main Road) 17 Miles 27 Km
  • Scourie 26 Miles 42 Km
  • Tarbet 34 Miles 54 Km
  • Fanagmore 35 Miles 56 Km
  • Laxford Bridge 34 Miles 54 Km
  • Durness 53 Miles 85 Km
  • Tongue 81 Miles 130 Km
  • Bettyhill 95 Miles 152 Km
  • Thurso 125 Miles 200 Km
  • John 'O' Groats 145 Miles 232 Km
  • Gairloch 93 Miles 149 Km
  • Kyle of Lochalsh 169 Miles 270 Km
  • Kyle (via Garve) 122 Miles 195 Km
  • Inverkirkaig 3 Miles 5 Km
  • Ullapool 28 Miles 45 Km
  • Lairg 44 Miles 70 Km
  • Golspie 62 Miles 99 Km
  • Brora 67 Miles 107 Km
  • Kinlochbervie 42 Miles 67 Km
  • Dornoch 61 Miles 98 Km
  • Bonar Bridge 50 Miles 80 Km
  • Inverness 98 Miles 157 Km
  • Achiltibue 16 Miles 26 Km

By Train

National Rail - 08457 484950 www.nationalrail.co.uk

First Scotrail - 0845 755033 www.firstscotrail.com

East Coast Mainline - 08457 225111 www.eastcoast.co.uk

Virgin Trains - 08457 222333 www.virgintrains.co.uk

By Air

Easyjet – 0871 2442366 www.easyjet.com

Flybe – 0871 7000535 www.flybe.com

Aer Arann – 08708 767676 www.aeraraan.com

Highlands and Islands Airports - 01667 462445 www.hial.co.uk

British Airways - 0844 4930787 www.ba.com

Eastern Airways - 08703 669 100 www.easternairways.com

Ryanair www.ryanair.com

By Ferry

Caledonian MacBrayne – 0800 0665000 www.calmac.co.uk

Northlink Ferries – 08456 000449 www.northlinkferries.co.uk

John 'O' Groats Ferries – 01955 611353 www.jogferry.co.uk

Pentland Ferries – 01856 831226 www.pentlandferries.co.uk

Skye Ferry www.skyeferry.co.uk

Buses and Coaches

Scottish Citylink - 08705 505050 www.citylink.co.uk

Megabus – 0900 1600900 www.megabus.com

Stagecoach – 0871 2002233 www.stagecoachbus.com

National Express – 08717 818178 www.nationalexpress.com

Hire Car companies

Rhino Car Hire - www.rhinocarhire.com

Focus - www.focusvehiclerental.co.uk

Avis - www.avis.com

Herts – www.hertz.com

Europcar - www.europcar.co.uk

Budget - www.budget.co.uk

Arnold Clark - www.arnoldclarkrental.com

Sixt - www.sixt.co.uk

National - www.nationalcar.com

Image Gallery

Check out pictures of Tigh Na Sith and the area.

Gallery

Recommended on Trip Advisor

Translate this page

English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish