newGf

 

Lochinver Guest House
01571 844588

or relax@tighnasith.com

Get a map and directions.

Links

Out_to_seaNote: for all links regarding transport - trains, ferries, buses, coaches, flights and hire cars - please see our how to find us page.

Sister Hotel - Two Centre Breaks

Crubenbeg House, Newtonmore www.crubenbeghouse.com

Lochinver, Sutherland and Assynt

Assynt Information www.visitassynt.com

Lochinver Landscapes Local Photographer www.lochinverlandscapes.com 

Assynt Field Club www.assyntwildlife.org.uk

Jeanette McCarthy Pet Portraits and Local Writer www.jeanettemccarthy.co.uk

Ranger Walks http://www.highland.gov.uk/news/article/8405/2015_ranger_walks_events_and_activities_in_the_scottish_highlands

Lochinver Visitor Centre www.lochinver.bordernet.co.uk/facilities/tourist.html

Visit Lochinver www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/lochinver/lochinver/index.html

Lochinver area info www.lochinver.bordernet.co.uk

Assynt Tourism Group http://www.discoverassynt.co.uk/

Knockan Crag www.nnr-scotland.org.uk/knockan-crag/

Assynt Foundation www.assyntfoundation.org

Local tours

www.wester-ross-tours.co.uk

Beaches

www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/lochinver/achmelvich/index.html

www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/lochinver/clachtollbroch/index.html

www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/kinlochbervie/sandwoodbay/index.html

Fishing and Shooting

www.assyntangling.co.uk

www.visitscotland.com/fish

www.assynt.anglingresearch.org.uk

Fly fishing courses www.flyfishing-scotland.net

Fishing and stalking www.sportingassynt.co.uk

Assynt Crofters Trust www.assyntcrofters.co.uk

Lagg Trout Fishery www.laggtroutfishery.co.uk

Culinary Delights

The Lochinver Larder www.piesbypost.co.uk

Peet's Restaurant www.peetsrestaurant.com

Geopark and Geology

www.see.leeds.ac.uk/structure/assyntgeology/site_map/index.htm

www.northwest-highlands-geopark.org.uk/

http://www.scottishgeology.com/

Rock Stop http://www.nwhgeopark.com/plan-your-visit/rockstop/

Birdlife

Scottish Wildlife trust Handa Island www.swt.org.uk/visit/reserves/HAI/Handa%20Island

RSPB www.rspb.org.uk/scotland/

Water based activities

Norwest Sea Kayaking www.norwestseakayaking.com

Kayak Scotland www.kayakscotland.com

Handa Island Wildlife Cruises and Diving www.scouriewildlifecruises.co.uk/cruises.php

Seascape RIB Expeditions www.sea-scape.co.uk

Walking and climbing

Walk Highlands General www.walkhighlands.co.uk

Walks in Assynt www.walkhighlands.co.uk/ullapool/assynt.shtml

Mountaineering Council of Scotland www.mcofs.org.uk/home.asp

Horse riding tours - pony trekking

Highlands Unbridled www.highlandsunbridled.co.uk

General

The Outdoor Code www.outdooraccess-scotland.com

Highland Stoneware www.highlandstoneware.com

Exploring Ullapool region www.ullapool.com/exploring-the-area.html

North Coast 500 https://www.northcoast500.com/home.aspx

Golf Courses

Durness Golf Course www.durnessgolfclub.org

Ullapool Golf Course www.ullapoolgolfclub.co.uk

Bonar Bridge Golf Course www.scottishgolfcourses.com/highlands/bonarbridgeardgay.html

www.scottishgolfcourses.com

Image Gallery

Check out pictures of Tigh Na Sith and the area.

Gallery

Recommended on Trip Advisor

Translate this page

English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish